Uneasy dream

I have been dreaming again. And I was able to recall the dream, always a positive thing when writing a blog. I’ll try to recall it as clear as possible, but forgive me if it’s still vague.

The dream started at the ocean or another huge body of water. From this water you could get into some sort of crater that was also filled with water. I was swimming in the crater with some other people. It was as nice sunny day, we felt wonderful, until…

At some point there was this buzzing noise no-one payed attention to. The buzzing grew louder and louder. The sound became recognisable as airplanes. Once we saw them we got scared, because they had huge white bombs hanging underneath. When they were almost on top of us they let them fall, with the clear intention to hit us.

One of the bombs fell into the crater. It didn’t explode on impact, so I swam towards it, grabbed it and threw it into the large body of water next to the crater. It took me a moment to register the piece that was left behind. Everyone in the crater swam to a cave that was in it to find cover from the explosion we expected. We made it, just in time.

In the cave was some sort of station. Not for trains or busses, but for a space shuttle. We knew we would have to get away from this place. We also knew this was happening all over earth. It wasn’t safe anywhere because of the war that was going on on a global scale. No safe places left, but space. We got on the shuttle and saw our planet become a marble. We had to leave our home in order to survive.

After some time in space, on our way to a safe haven we come across another space ship. Our shuttle comes to a halt. The pilot announces the ship contacted our shuttle and ordered us to stop. The occupants of the space ship came aboard the shuttle and started looking at our travel documents. Everyone was afraid and kept quiet. All of us had the documents in our hands to show them.

The beings that had boarded the shuttle started talking to each other in a language we didn’t understand. After a while they made it clear to us, we were not wanted here. We needed to go back home, or else. They didn’t care it wasn’t safe. They wanted nothing to do with us. I remember feeling scared. More scared than I ever felt before. At this point the dream ended.

It took me a while to take it in. I wrote down what I could remember. Reading the dream again there’s only one thing that comes to mind. Refugees from countries that are at war. I’m not one of them. I live a cozy life, especially in comparison. This dream is the closest I’ve ever come to such a level of discomfort, yet I see the alien reaction on a daily basis. We don’t care about your discomfort, because we don’t want inconvenience in our life.

How would you want to be received if you were the one that has to leave everything behind in order to be safe. In order for your family to be safe. You would want to find people who help you instead of making your life even more miserable. I can’t stop thinking about it. I can only hope, when push comes to shove, I’ll prove myself to be kindhearted.

Love dreamer

Leave a comment